Donald L. Luskin

On the April Jobs Report
Friday, May 8, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
We crawl into Yellen's decision-averse mind to see numbers that don't clear the liftoff hurdle.
On the April FOMC and Q1-15 GDP
Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
The oil shock hits CAPEX and imports -- "transitory" or not, June liftoff is off the table.
Just-In-Time Energy
Monday, April 27, 2015
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
As crude hits the top of our predicted 2015 trading range, we look ahead to $15-$40 oil.
Dollar Strength: A Crude Connection
Thursday, April 23, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Two quarters of earnings-wrecking dollar strength is all about oil -- so it's about over.
Thursday, April 16, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
The DICK-tators at the ECB declare a QE victory for a recovery already in place for years.
From March Badness to a Monday Miracle
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
No, Wisconsin! But how about the market's reaction to that bad miss on March jobs?
On the March Jobs Report
Friday, April 3, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Payrolls fall to earth, while hourly wages climb. Will Yellen see this as "full employment"?
On the March FOMC
Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Patient (the word) is dead. Long live patience (the concept).
Patient is a Virtue
Monday, March 16, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Will she or won't she? Our FOMC language sweepstakes entry: Yellen will keep the word in.
Houston, You're the Problem
Monday, March 9, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Thanks to oil, forward earnings have rolled over with the highest PE for stocks in 11 years.