Donald L. Luskin

Thank God for Yellen's Conundrum
Thursday, December 10, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Long Treasuries aren't budging as "liftoff" nears: it's going to be "one-or-two and reversed."
On the November Jobs Report
Friday, December 4, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
With the ECB's move, enough to justify a "liftoff" mistake. But it could be "one and reversed."
One Small Step -- In the Wrong Direction
Monday, November 23, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
The Fed seems committed to a deflationary policy error. Hopefully it will be a small one.
On the Paris Terror Attacks
Monday, November 16, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Animal spirits in the aftermath offset the "terror tax." If only it had driven oil prices higher.
On the October Jobs Report
Friday, November 6, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
A big contradiction to our recession call. Liftoff now seems certain -- but likely still a mistake.
On the October FOMC
Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
A pack of lies to save the pride of an ailing Yellen. Fortunately, nobody believes her.
The Rally in the Recession
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
A disastrous earnings season, but oil has stabilized and the Fed is in revolt against Yellen.
How to End a Correction with a Recession
Friday, October 9, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
If oil has bottomed, and bad data keeps the Fed on hold, then it's a 7-year streak for stocks.
On the September Jobs Report
Friday, October 2, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
A big blow to the labor market, and an even bigger blow to what's left of the Fed's credibility.
I Really Didn't Say Everything I Said
Thursday, September 24, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
It's risk-off since Yellen flubbed last week's FOMC. Now QE4 may come before "liftoff."

Pages