David Gitlitz

Gold's Most Immemorial Year
Thursday, November 19, 2009
David Gitlitz
What 1979 can teach us about gold, inflation and the Fed.
Small Change
Monday, November 9, 2009
David Gitlitz
The economy can't grow without the small business sector -- and it's hardly recovering.
Whose Dollar Is It, Anyway?
Friday, October 23, 2009
David Gitlitz
The world fumes while Geithner says it's Bernanke's problem and Bernanke says its Congress's problem
Nothing Ventured
Friday, October 16, 2009
David Gitlitz
With VC funding and IPOs still depressed, the growth engine is likely to sputter.
Can the Emerging Markets Keep It Up?
Wednesday, September 30, 2009
David Gitlitz
To control inflation, they may have to choose between high rates and rising currencies.
Carrying On
Wednesday, September 23, 2009
David Gitlitz
It's ironic -- the carry trade that makes Treasuries look great now is what will make them big losers.
The Maestro's Golden Years
Friday, September 11, 2009
David Gitlitz
Greenspan belatedly returns to the gold standard, but the Bernanke Fed isn't following.
Muted Celebration
Thursday, September 3, 2009
David Gitlitz
The data is already showing a sub-par recovery from recession.
Bernanke's Second Act
Wednesday, August 26, 2009
David Gitlitz
For good or for ill, the Fed's ultra-easy policy stance has a new lease on life.
Signs of Life in the CMBS Rubble
Thursday, August 20, 2009
David Gitlitz
TALF arbitrage should end a vicious cycle of frozen markets and falling property values.