Donald L. Luskin

Delayed Gratification for Corporate Tax Cuts
Monday, November 20, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Phasing-in a corporate tax cut in 2019 makes CAPEX a better deal than if the rate were zero.
Tax Reform: The Sausage Factory Moment
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
The conventional wisdom moves from "tax cuts can't happen" to "tax cuts won't matter."
On the October Jobs Report
Friday, November 3, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
So much noisy data, so little time. Payrolls looked like a miss, but they were really a beat.
On Powell for Fed Chair
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Trump’s most timid appointment – a market shock avoided, but an opportunity missed.
On the November FOMC
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Growth improves despite hurricanes and policy normalization. So where’s the inflation?
On the ECB's QE Taper Announcement
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
"Whatever it takes" takes less now. Euro QE did nothing, and tapering it is a non-event.
The Trouble with Taylor
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
He’s hung up on a rule named after him – a back-test based on the Phillips Curve myth.
Global Bull Market: Still Not Loved and Still Not Over
Monday, October 16, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Strong stocks are justified by fundamentals – more to come as pro-growth policy rolls on.
On the September Jobs Report
Friday, October 6, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Fake news times two – hurricanes suppressed employment, and made data collection difficult.
Warsh the Reformer, Powell the Plodder
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
We’ll know in three weeks. Play it safe, or try to drain the Fed swamp?

Pages