Donald L. Luskin

Trump’s New Faces on the Fed
Monday, June 5, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Disappointing – not enough deregulatory zeal, and too much permahawk orthodoxy.
On the May Jobs Report
Friday, June 2, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Out of whack with all other labor market indicators. We’re still 3 million from full employment.
Another Trump Correction
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Trump has gotten out of control of the narrative. From all-time highs, stocks are at risk.
Is Oil Priced to Perfection Again?
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Earth to oil! Permian running out of pipes. Inventories correcting. OPEC cuts extended.
On the April Jobs Report
Friday, May 5, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
A modest upside surprise indicates that post-election small business optimism is paying off.
On the May FOMC
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
What, FOMC worry? Overlooking a quarter of weak data, and silent on the balance sheet.
Trump’s Tax Cut Nuclear Option
Monday, May 1, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
To keep a precious break, eight Dems will have to help the GOP make tax cuts permanent.
On Trump’s Tax Cut Proposal
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
The supply-side vision he campaigned on. No details, but at least it’s the end of the beginning.
On the French Presidential Primary
Monday, April 24, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
The Establishment split the vote with the Nazis and the Commies. A message to the EU.
Our Fearless France Predictions
Friday, April 21, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Yesterday’s attack is a wildcard, but Le Pen’s euro threat remains only a cygne noir.

Pages