Donald L. Luskin

Our Contrarian View on the Dollar
Thursday, January 5, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Neither arbitrage nor Trump can justify the rally. What shouldn’t be up must come down.
2017: It’s Bigger than The Donald
Friday, December 30, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Faster growth will come not from Trump, but from the grass-roots forces that elected him.
2017: Making American Crude Again
Thursday, December 29, 2016
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Higher prices, deregulation, infrastructure – and tariffs – make US frackers takeover targets.
Kudlow, Navarro, Uh Oh: Trump’s First False Move
Friday, December 23, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
A dangerous protectionist crank is in charge of “industrial policy,” crowding out better men.
Fun Facts about the Fed’s Dots
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Dots all folks. Another fake emergency. The Fed is absolutely not tightening policy.
On the December FOMC
Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
The Fed is on a new “policy rule,” and the Trumponomics punchbowl won’t get taken away.
While the World Cuts, the US Pumps
Monday, December 12, 2016
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
$65 oil is in sight. OPEC non-members sign up for cuts, and Saudi offers even more.
On Sunday’s Italian Referendum, and the November Jobs Report
Friday, December 2, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Markets are already priced for “No.” But “Si” could be another pro-growth electoral surprise.
Trump and the Art of an OPEC Deal
Monday, November 28, 2016
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
The Donald’s America will be a global oil powerhouse. A deal can make OPEC great again.
Are Bonds a Threat to Stocks?
Monday, November 21, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Higher yields point to a better environment for equities, and a falling equity risk premium.

Pages