Donald L. Luskin

Thoughts on North Korea, Fire And Fury Edition
Friday, August 11, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
It started as fake news. Now two master persuaders are in a vicious cycle of belligerency.
Venezuela: A Trump Oil Shock?
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Oil is priced for geopolitical perfection. Venezuela is far from perfect, and getting worse.
On the July Jobs Report
Friday, August 4, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
A big beat, driven by hiring by small businesses not distracted by Washington “chaos.”
Drop the BAT and Run
Monday, July 31, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
In another week of Washington chaos, a protectionist barrier to tax cuts just got removed.
On the July FOMC, and Cohn for Fed Chair?
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
We still say Yellen, if she wants it. At least Trump is looking away from tight-money zealots.
The Peak Oil Myth is Back (But This Time It’s Demand)
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
With oil prices in mid double digits, electrics can’t compete where sales growth is biggest.
Some Thoughts on North Korea’s Nukes
Monday, July 10, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Kim Jong-un is no madman. He wants a seat at the top table of mutual assured destruction.
On the June Jobs Report
Friday, July 7, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Reversing the pattern, payrolls are strong while other labor market indicators are weak.
The Crude Stocks Conundrum
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Markets remain hypnotized by distorted inventory statistics, ignoring the fundamentals.
Will Democrats Pound SALT?
Friday, June 23, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Proposing to abolish the state and local tax deduction is the best GOP reform hope.

Pages