Donald L. Luskin

Tax Cuts Start to Get Real
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Just another term-sheet? No, the "unified framework" is the real thing. Tax cuts are coming.
On the September FOMC
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Hurricanes be damned. Balance sheet normalization begins in October. Don’t fear it.
Sorry, But Tesla's Cool Electric Cars Can't Compete As Long As Fracking Exists
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Donald L. Luskin and Michael Warren
Donald and Chuck and Nancy and Tax Cuts
Friday, September 15, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Trump isn’t consorting with the enemy – he’s using Dems to lock in a tax cut win.
Debt! NoKo! Irma! DACA! Cohn! …and Other 4-letter Words
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Just one Trump. So much chaos. So little time.
On the August Jobs Report
Friday, September 1, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
A weak month for jobs, but a strong case for raising the debt ceiling and cutting taxes.
On Yellen at Jackson Hole
Friday, August 25, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
By bucking Trump’s deregulatory crusade, she just lowered her chances of reappointment.
Bannon Overboard
Monday, August 21, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
A protectionist threat is gone. But economic nationalism has uses, and he’s still a wild card.
The Charlottesville Hysteria
Friday, August 18, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Disgust at a few neo-Nazi animals may drive a referendum on rebirth of “animal spirits.”
Thoughts on North Korea, Fire And Fury Edition
Friday, August 11, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
It started as fake news. Now two master persuaders are in a vicious cycle of belligerency.

Pages