Donald L. Luskin

The Short of a Lifeline
Thursday, June 4, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
The back-up in euro area yields is a good thing -- it's all about QE and improving inflation.
The Shale Boom Shifts Into Higher Gear
Monday, June 1, 2015
Donald L. Luskin and Michael Warren
Oil production is becoming a modern manufacturing process, with frackers using the ‘just-in-time’ approach.
Ms. Yellen, We Don't Quite Agree
Thursday, May 21, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Stocks aren't cheap, but they aren't scary rich. Rising earnings can offset a yield back-up.
Unyielding
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Rising yields mean we just avoided history's first recession caused by low oil prices.
On the April Jobs Report
Friday, May 8, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
We crawl into Yellen's decision-averse mind to see numbers that don't clear the liftoff hurdle.
On the April FOMC and Q1-15 GDP
Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
The oil shock hits CAPEX and imports -- "transitory" or not, June liftoff is off the table.
Just-In-Time Energy
Monday, April 27, 2015
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
As crude hits the top of our predicted 2015 trading range, we look ahead to $15-$40 oil.
Dollar Strength: A Crude Connection
Thursday, April 23, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Two quarters of earnings-wrecking dollar strength is all about oil -- so it's about over.
V(Q)E-Day
Thursday, April 16, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
The DICK-tators at the ECB declare a QE victory for a recovery already in place for years.
From March Badness to a Monday Miracle
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
No, Wisconsin! But how about the market's reaction to that bad miss on March jobs?

Pages