Donald L. Luskin

I Really Didn't Say Everything I Said
Thursday, September 24, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
It's risk-off since Yellen flubbed last week's FOMC. Now QE4 may come before "liftoff."
On the September FOMC
Thursday, September 17, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Yellen "takes note" of falling inflation expectations, and one member calls for negative rates.
FOMC: The Lady or the Tightener?
Tuesday, September 15, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Markets have already done the tightening -- and Yellen likes keeping us all guessing.
On the August Jobs Report
Friday, September 4, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
These numbers won't drive "liftoff." With no new ammo for hawks, the doves and chickens win.
On Fischer at Jackson Hole
Monday, August 31, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Less than three weeks to go, saying nothing, Fischer ratifies the consensus for no "liftoff."
Correction, Recession, or Crisis?
Monday, August 24, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
A long-overdue correction, and probably a mild recession. But a crisis? We doubt that.
Is This the Oil Shock Tipping Point?
Thursday, August 20, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Maybe, but stocks, the dollar, gold, TIPS, and Fed expectations don't seem to think so.
On the RMB Devaluation
Tuesday, August 11, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
It's not that China needs to weaken the RMB. It's that the dollar is just too strong.
On the July Jobs Report
Friday, August 7, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Something for nobody. We don't see how this is the "further improvement" Yellen seeks.
On the July FOMC
Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Donald L. Luskin
Funny how Yellen keeps saying "sometime this year." But the FOMC statement never does.

Pages