Donald L. Luskin

On the ECB November Policy Decision
Thursday, November 6, 2014
Donald L. Luskin and Lorcan Roche Kelly
Preparations for new easing measures -- while Draghi eases concern about his authority.
On the 2014 Midterms
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
It's a "wave." Now we wait to see how the GOP will govern: for growth, or brinksmanship?
On the October BOJ Policy Meeting
Friday, October 31, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
If you can't fire the third arrow, at least first the first arrow a couple trillion more times.
On the October FOMC
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
Almost six years after it was born with a bang, QE dies with a whimper. We won't miss it.
Stop Stressing, Start Lending
Friday, October 24, 2014
Donald L. Luskin and Lorcan Roche Kelly
Europe's banks have completed six years of massive deleveraging. Enough is enough.
The ECB's Real Agenda
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Donald L. Luskin and Lorcan Roche Kelly
Draghi's policies are aimed at supporting reform, not fighting phony emergencies.
Don't Let a Good Oil Crisis Go to Waste
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
Low oil prices are a gift for the global economy, but there will be winners and losers.
Something You Probably Didn't Know about Ebola
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
If Ebola is going to infect the whole world, why are new cases in Africa declining?
Back in the Hot Zone
Friday, October 10, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
The equity risk premium has reverted to levels appropriate for a financial pandemic.
On the September Jobs Report
Friday, October 3, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
Bad news revised away -- and more fake fuel for the narrative that the Fed will tighten.

Pages