Donald L. Luskin

I Shall Fear No Taper
Monday, January 27, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
If tapering QE made last week's turbulence, then failing to taper only adds to global risk.
Bernanke's Last Big Call
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
It takes two tapers to make a trend, and a locked-in fait accomplis for Yellen.
Bully For Him
Friday, January 17, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
The pro-growth policy outlook has only improved with Christie's artful crisis management.
On the December Jobs Report
Friday, January 10, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
Too surprising and too out-of-pattern. It will be revised away, and won't deflect tapering.
On the ECB January Policy Decision
Thursday, January 9, 2014
Donald L. Luskin and Lorcan Roche Kelly
Euro area inflation is far below the ECB's target -- but why take any risk to fix it?
2013: The Year of Living Not Dangerously
Tuesday, December 31, 2013
Donald L. Luskin
Lower equity risk premia -- check! Faster global growth -- not yet, but coming in 2014.
On the December FOMC
Wednesday, December 18, 2013
Donald L. Luskin
Bernanke hands Yellen a fait accomplis, and a spoonful of sugar to help the medicine go down.
Stanley Fischer: Game of Chairs
Thursday, December 12, 2013
Donald L. Luskin
Is this brilliant man supposed to play Dick Cheney to Janet Yellen's George W. Bush?
On the November Jobs Report
Friday, December 6, 2013
Donald L. Luskin
We just hit 7% unemployment -- where Bernanke had promised tapering would be all done.
Yellen and Screamin' at the Fed
Thursday, December 5, 2013
Donald L. Luskin
Bernanke may taper in January, to defer the day when the FOMC rejects Yellen's leadership.