Donald L. Luskin

On the April Jobs Report
Friday, May 3, 2013
Donald L. Luskin
Revisions to March's disaster are welcome, but the labor market remains stagnant at best.
On the May FOMC
Wednesday, May 1, 2013
Donald L. Luskin
The Fed acts oblivious to a here-and-now deflation threat, and deteriorating data.
On Q1 GDP
Friday, April 26, 2013
Donald L. Luskin
Another blah growth quarter, another miss. And the monthly internals look even worse.
Gold and Commodities: Breaking Bad
Monday, April 15, 2013
Donald L. Luskin
QE3 has failed. Gold points to deflation, commodities point to continued anemic growth.
Yes, But...
Thursday, April 11, 2013
Donald L. Luskin
US stocks still can't compete with Japan or the euro area on value or growth.
On the March Jobs Report
Friday, April 5, 2013
Donald L. Luskin
Risk-relief, a housing recovery and an energy boom aren't overcoming higher taxes.
On the April BOJ Policy Meeting
Thursday, April 4, 2013
Donald L. Luskin
A proud central bank sacrifices its independence for the sake of reflation and growth.
New Highs, Same Old Cloudy Skies
Monday, April 1, 2013
Donald L. Luskin
Slow earnings growth, energy and housing tailwinds, and a head-fake consumption spurt.
Regime Change Comes to Euro Policy
Thursday, March 28, 2013
Donald L. Luskin and Lorcan Roche Kelly
The banking crisis in Cyprus prompted an overdue financial reckoning that, with luck, will spell the end of "too big to fail."
Estimating the LSAP effect on the stock market
Saturday, March 23, 2013
Donald L. Luskin
We can estimate the value of stock purchases the Fed is enabling.

Pages