Donald L. Luskin

On Yellen's First Congressional Testimony
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
In her own words: more focus on labor and financial regulation; less on inflation.
When PIIGS Fly
Monday, February 10, 2014
Donald L. Luskin and Lorcan Roche Kelly
They're the best performers in 2014, despite assaults from emerging markets and Germany.
On the January Jobs Report
Friday, February 7, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
Can't blame the weather this time. But now we're just 8 basis points from the Evans Rule.
Weather? Or Not?
Thursday, February 6, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
Economic effects of the cold are exaggerated -- and so is the threat from emerging markets.
On Q4 GDP
Thursday, January 30, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
Beating the "new normal" now for three quarters running. Beating the "old normal," too.
On the January FOMC
Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
The emerging markets currency crisis doesn't even get a mention. Tapering is now the trend.
I Shall Fear No Taper
Monday, January 27, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
If tapering QE made last week's turbulence, then failing to taper only adds to global risk.
Bernanke's Last Big Call
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
It takes two tapers to make a trend, and a locked-in fait accomplis for Yellen.
Bully For Him
Friday, January 17, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
The pro-growth policy outlook has only improved with Christie's artful crisis management.
On the December Jobs Report
Friday, January 10, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
Too surprising and too out-of-pattern. It will be revised away, and won't deflect tapering.

Pages