David Gitlitz

Jobs, Uncertainty and the Fed
Monday, March 10, 2003
David Gitlitz
Will the Fed fall into the inflationary trap of using monetary policy to deal with non-monetary problems.
Bond Blowback
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
David Gitlitz
Iraq risk has been kind to Treasuries -- but what happens after that risk is resolved?
Lifting the Fog of War
Wednesday, February 19, 2003
David Gitlitz
Markets are not comforted by deferring the decision to go to war -- markets want resolution, and that's probably not far away.
The Brightening Capex Outlook
Tuesday, February 11, 2003
David Gitlitz
The recession's signature malady -- depressed capital investment -- is quietly beginning to turn around.
The Too-Big Easy?
Friday, January 31, 2003
David Gitlitz
There's no inflationary impulse in the Fed's accommodative stance -- yet. But it's time to start watching.
Upside, Downside
Thursday, January 23, 2003
David Gitlitz
A market addicted to bad news is overlooking some fundamental positives.
The Curse of Rubinomics
Wednesday, January 15, 2003
David Gitlitz
The dead hand of Clinton-era economic fallacies puts Bush's tax package at risk.
Born-Again Growth Advocacy
Wednesday, January 8, 2003
Donald L. Luskin and David Gitlitz
Bush's stodgy tax plan is blossoming into an important pro-growth initiative.
Gameplan for the New Year
Monday, January 6, 2003
Donald L. Luskin and David Gitlitz
A macro view of the major US asset classes, and a new Model Position in bonds.
Bush's Tax Cuts: Curb Your Enthusiasm
Thursday, January 2, 2003
Donald L. Luskin and David Gitlitz
Hopes for pro-growth tax policy initiatives are worse than dead -- they've never even been born.