David Gitlitz

Currency Confusion
Monday, May 19, 2003
David Gitlitz
John Snow's loose lips rocked the boat, but the Fed is the captain of the dollar's fate.
Gettin' While the Gettin's Good
Friday, May 9, 2003
David Gitlitz
The Fed's talk about deflation has delayed the day of reckoning for long Treasuries.
Clear Opacity
Wednesday, May 7, 2003
David Gitlitz
A muddled Fed contemplates applying monetary solutions to non-monetary problems.
Down Payment on a Miracle
Monday, May 5, 2003
Donald L. Luskin and David Gitlitz
Bush's tax cuts went to the House, and are coming out better than ever. But the Senate's another matter.
Thursday, April 24, 2003
David Gitlitz
The market's awakening isn't about last quarter's earnings -- it's about the gradual return of the preconditions for growth.
Half a Loaf?
Thursday, April 17, 2003
David Gitlitz
The shape of possible tax-cut compromise is beginning to emerge from the fog of legislative war.
A Bounce for Gold
Wednesday, April 9, 2003
David Gitlitz
With war-fear trades unwound and the Fed still committed to fighting deflation, gold has more upside than downside.
Better Than It Looks
Friday, April 4, 2003
David Gitlitz
Warning: data in the rear-view mirror is smaller than it appears.
Monday, March 31, 2003
David Gitlitz
Markets have been a lot more resilient than embedded Wall Street pundits appreciate.
Good Things
Friday, March 21, 2003
David Gitlitz
It's time for the recovery of risk tolerance, and that means more bad news for Treasuries.