Donald L. Luskin

Washington on Hold
Thursday, May 10, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
The two forces most likely to derail the economy -- the Fed and the Democratic congress -- have both put themselves on the sidelines.
Two Economies, One Funds Rate
Tuesday, May 1, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
The Fed is letting 5% of the economy make 100% of its policy decisions.
Earnings to Economy: "No Recession"
Friday, April 20, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
One company at a time, the forward consensus isn't worried about the latest crisis du jour.
Update to Our US Equity Outlook
Friday, April 13, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
The correction was a correction -- it has about run its course, with inflation plays in the lead.
Trade in the Balance
Thursday, April 5, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
Why trade is good, why protectionism is bad, and why countervailing duties on Chinese paper are only a small step in the wrong direction.
Flex Time
Friday, March 30, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
Today's data should begin to bend the "flexible" Fed toward the breaking point.
Thursday, March 22, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
The Fed may be on pause longer now, but nothing in yesterday's FOMC statement justifies the fantasy that rate cuts are coming.
All Tip, No Iceberg
Friday, March 16, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
Superabundant liquidity is buffering the economy from problems in subprime.
Something's Survived
Thursday, March 8, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
The inflation plays are the winners in the market's recent turbulence.
Are We Scared Yet?
Wednesday, February 28, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
We got the correction we expected -- but is that really all it is?