Donald L. Luskin

Walk the Hawk
Thursday, November 30, 2006
Donald L. Luskin
The "inflation plays" smell blood in Ben Bernanke's water.
Indian Summer
Tuesday, November 21, 2006
Donald L. Luskin
How long can stocks make hay until the Fed lowers the boom?
Stock Market Exit Poll
Wednesday, November 15, 2006
Donald L. Luskin
Equity sectors are already responding to the Democratic congressional sweep.
Don't Panic
Wednesday, November 8, 2006
Donald L. Luskin
The Democrats did better than expected, but it's not a lurch toward anti-growth policy.
Gut Check for Growth
Thursday, November 2, 2006
Donald L. Luskin
Our growth forecast is getting increasingly out of consensus -- and that's just where we like it.
The Price of the Pause
Friday, October 20, 2006
Donald L. Luskin
With the Fed on pause, the equilibrium funds rate is now arguably above 6%.
Speaker Pelosi
Thursday, October 12, 2006
Donald L. Luskin
Long-term, the GOP losing congressional control may be best for growth.
Highs for Stocks, Lows for Sentiment
Monday, October 9, 2006
Donald L. Luskin
In our "first up, then down" strategy model, how long can "first up" last?
The Frustrated Fed
Thursday, September 28, 2006
Donald L. Luskin
Where on Lenin's Tomb do Fed officials have to stand to signal their hawkish bias?
Immaculate Consumption
Wednesday, September 20, 2006
Donald L. Luskin
Consumers will stay strong -- bad news for the Fed, good news for the GOP.