Lorcan Roche Kelly

A Spaniard in the Works
Wednesday, April 11, 2012
Lorcan Roche Kelly
Spanish fears take the forefront, but it's just part of Europe's painful equilibrium.
On the April ECB Rate Decision
Wednesday, April 4, 2012
Lorcan Roche Kelly
The ECB stands pat -- apparently markets will just have to wait to see if LTRO worked.
Crunch Time for Reform in Europe
Wednesday, March 28, 2012
Lorcan Roche Kelly
The honeymoon is ending for Monti and Rajoy, as labor reforms get politically difficult.
Spanish Flu?
Friday, March 16, 2012
Lorcan Roche Kelly
Spain is Europe's post-crisis laggard. If reform is sustained, it can catch up.
Unquestionable Success?
Friday, March 9, 2012
Lorcan Roche Kelly
The worst thing that can happen to Europe now is that everything goes perfectly.
How Big was the LTRO, Really?
Monday, March 5, 2012
Lorcan Roche Kelly
Size matters -- but for central bank liquidity, quality means as much as quantity.
On the Second 3-year LTRO
Wednesday, February 29, 2012
Lorcan Roche Kelly
It's official: euro area banks won't be Lehman. Now can they be more than zombies?
Monday, February 27, 2012
Lorcan Roche Kelly
3-year LTRO's now a rock star. Wednesday's auction is the difficult second album.
Greece is Saved! (Again...)
Tuesday, February 21, 2012
Lorcan Roche Kelly
Another version of another bail-out. Fortunately, we don't have to care anymore.
Europe's Supply-Side Revolution
Friday, February 17, 2012
Donald L. Luskin and Lorcan Roche Kelly
Following Germany's lead, euro-zone nations are pursuing pro-growth reforms that Reagan and Thatcher would admire.