Donald L. Luskin

Bush's Growth Deficit
Wednesday, December 11, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
If Stephen Friedman is out of step with Bush's economic ideology, why did Bush pick him in the first place?
The Tech Recovery -- But...
Friday, December 6, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
Is the NASDAQ saying that tech is back, or just that investors are now more risk tolerant?
Tech Out of Whack, Once Again
Monday, November 25, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
In the last month's recovery, technology stocks have become extremely overvalued relative to the rest of the market.
A Deflation Dichotomy
Monday, November 18, 2002
Donald L. Luskin and David Gitlitz
The Fed's finally fighting deflation -- but if deflation is already subsiding, then they're making a whole new world of risk.
Harvey, We Hardly Knew Ye
Wednesday, November 13, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
Harvey Pitt and Robert Herdman were helping companies transition to higher levels of regulatory compliance -- it will be a riskier market without them.
Don't Get Swept Away by the Sweep
Wednesday, November 6, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
The GOP sweep lessens the odds of two years of worsening policy stagnation. But it's not exactly a third term for Ronald Reagan.
Resistance is Not Futile
Tuesday, November 5, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
In the war on capitalism, the Microsoft decision was an important victory for the capitalists -- because it shows that victory is possible.
Will Spring Return in the Growth?
Wednesday, October 30, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
Value can only take the stock market so far. Stocks are all about growth.
Until Intel
Wednesday, October 16, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
Earnings season was full of pleasant surprises -- until Intel. But was Intel's miss really a surprise.
Godzilla Meets Bambi
Tuesday, October 15, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
Capital markets priced for the worst are reacting well to a little good news.

Pages