Donald L. Luskin

On Bush Under Speculative Attack
Tuesday, September 14, 2004
Donald L. Luskin
The Bush-Bashing Bubble Has Burst
Tuesday, September 7, 2004
Donald L. Luskin
The markets and the economy may finally be getting visibility on a Bush victory.
Bush Fails to Get Deserved Credit for Tax Cut Benefits
Friday, August 27, 2004
Donald L. Luskin
Despite reporting distortions, a congressional report shows the rich pay proportionately more in taxes while all income earners do better.
An Olympic-Size Risk
Thursday, August 26, 2004
Donald L. Luskin
The controversy over Olympic gymnastic gold may be a precursor of another contested presidential election.
Is It "All About Oil"?
Friday, August 20, 2004
Donald L. Luskin
Or is oil all about President George W. Bush?
Not So Nifty Fifty-Fifty
Friday, August 13, 2004
Donald L. Luskin
We're at the point of maximum electoral uncertainty -- and it may continue until well after the election.
Oil, Jobs and Equities
Friday, August 6, 2004
Donald L. Luskin
Oil and jobs mean higher levels of political and monetary risk -- but the economy is still robust and stocks are very cheap.
On the No-Bounce Bounce
Tuesday, August 3, 2004
Donald L. Luskin
Just Chute Me
Thursday, July 29, 2004
Donald L. Luskin
Over-excited fantasies have elevated risk premiums at the bottom of the trading range.
Tech: A Trading Value Play
Tuesday, July 20, 2004
Donald L. Luskin
Back at the bottom of the trading range, the Technology Sector looks cheap in relative and absolute terms.