Donald L. Luskin

Laffer's Curveball
Wednesday, November 21, 2001
Donald L. Luskin
Arthur Laffer must be rolling in his grave. Wait... he's still alive!
Deflation: The Basics
Monday, November 19, 2001
Donald L. Luskin
Deflation is not falling prices. Deflation is not economic contraction. Deflation is when the Fed screws up.
Cisco's Twelve-Step Program for Recovering Techstocks
Tuesday, November 6, 2001
Donald L. Luskin
Last night we saw a new John Chambers and a new Cisco -- with a new confidence born of having confessed the worst. But the market may not like the truth.
After Broken Windows: Open Windows
Monday, November 5, 2001
Donald L. Luskin
The Microsoft settlement isn't perfect, but it's a victory for the forces of growth and recovery -- and a slap in the face to the enemies of free markets.
Get the Hell Out of My Way!
Friday, November 2, 2001
Donald L. Luskin
Antitrust laws are a tax -- and there are some signs that there may be a tax cut coming.
Beyond Broken Windows: What if the Market is Right?
Monday, October 29, 2001
Donald L. Luskin
The market seems to think a world at war with terror is good for business. It's time to start understanding why.
Portfolio Secrets of Neutron Jack
Thursday, October 25, 2001
Donald L. Luskin
In hard times, the most powerful companies don't just survive. They get stronger. And those are the stocks you want.
It's Not the End of the World -- Just "As We Knew It"
Monday, October 22, 2001
Donald L. Luskin
We've ridden out the crisis. But we're still in a world of risk.
Uncle Sam Wants You... To Make Your Quarter!
Friday, October 19, 2001
Donald L. Luskin
It's a CEO's patriotic duty in time of war. And in war, truth is always the first victim.
Theme Song: It Jihad To Be You
Thursday, October 18, 2001
Donald L. Luskin
How to play the defense theme -- and some thoughts about when to stop playing it.

Pages