David Gitlitz

The Middle East, Oil, Gold and the Fed
Friday, July 14, 2006
David Gitlitz
Geopolitical tensions are only adding insult to injury. The real risk is in monetary policy.
On the June Employment Report
Friday, July 7, 2006
David Gitlitz
Fed Roulette
Friday, June 30, 2006
David Gitlitz
The FOMC wants it both ways on growth and inflation -- but its ambivalence puts both at risk.
The Housing Cool-off In Perspective
Thursday, June 22, 2006
David Gitlitz
A strong economy will keep the housing sector and the consumer from crashing.
The Hawk Has Landed
Friday, June 16, 2006
David Gitlitz
We can finally see the end of this rate-hiking cycle -- in time to address inflation risk without damage to growth.
Bernanke Arrives
Tuesday, June 6, 2006
David Gitlitz
An inflation-aware Fed will do the right thing for the right reason -- but still may get it wrong.
Right Thing, Wrong Reason?
Thursday, June 1, 2006
David Gitlitz
The Fed gets it right again -- by accident. But the risk of major error is increasing.
Here We Go Again
Tuesday, May 23, 2006
David Gitlitz
Bonds are making yet another bad bet that the economy is slowing, and that the Fed is done.
Coming Home to Roost
Thursday, May 18, 2006
David Gitlitz
New inflation awareness means that the Fed can do more sooner, and avoid doing too much later.
On the FOMC Meeting
Wednesday, May 10, 2006
David Gitlitz